PeCaPeCa…Yep..Yep…it ’twas a good day for Halloween Stuff and Screamin’Peacock Dolls….I made some good dollars yesterday at the Market…sold a few Ghosts and my Halloween tree scene…and all my eggs…It Started out kinda slow but by mid day I was a smiling great big…Thanx everyone for the encouraging comments before I start my day…it does help…

I must tell you a short story…this most attractive women stop to admire my stuff and we began to talk…she ask if I had my stuff at Branson…I said I don’t know what that is…her reply…Branson Missouri…that’s where I am from…I said oh..know..everyone talks about that place but I have never been…my son has been…she said I would be working all the time cause I would sell out ..every time…and triple my prices…I was flattered…she ask if I shipped ever…and that would be a no..but I would if asked..she took my card and said she would give me a call or text…she was just here for a couple of days….she wanted to buy a few things but was flying and didn’t have a way to get it home…now I have heard these stories many times…and nothing ever becomes of it…I’ll call you or I’ll be back…but it is nice to know that someone cares about your craft to BS you…in the moment…and I fell for the complement…why not..

A fellow crafter gave me an idea of making a grim reaper..so while I was waiting to make another dollar  I looked up grim reapers…Hmmm..I could do that so when I got home..I started on a grim pumpkin..it’s drying so I don’t have a pic yet…I will be looking into the grim reaper…I kinda don’t like the ugly things of Halloween but what the heck…a dollar is a dollar…I’ll give it a whirl…

Today Santa and I are going craft materials hunting…gotta spend to make more…

thats all I got…sending you a wonderful day in the neighborhood…

Leave a Reply

