PeCooPeCoo…I have thought of  nothing but my daddy this morning..so I am writing now what I would like to say to YOU for his eulogy…cause I don’t think I’ll make it through to read..as I read some of the thoughts of other dads on social media…we all think we have the greatest dad…well..put me in the group…

i use to think my daddy had (one)emotion.MAD AND ILL…is that two..except on certain holidays…it came out of hiding if only a short while…then it would go back into hiding when reality took back over to make a good living for his family..he was a REALIST….he was my Boss for thirty some years…and I have always said..I cried…mama cried…Juanita cried at last twenty some of that thirty some…

He gave me and my siblings Life Lessons that you don’t get from a book..with the exception of the BiBle….they are taught…and they are taught hard if you want to GET IT…he taught me ..your word and a hand shaken is your bond of doing what you have been ask..giving one hundred percent….a piece of paper aint worth the paper written on..not even in a partnership…he learned on his first one..LOL…

the greatest gift of this earthly wonder was the Navy..he learned his life lessons in the Navy..and they set his tone for life’s journeys he would be on…

he did his children the same teaching…he made a business out of nothing..OH!..there were doubters…he gave us honor in being a Lawrence in our sweet town of New Bern…all respected him that came in contact with him…

Sherwood Forest peeps …I thank you for your love..faithfulness for soooo many years…I thank you for helping me in any way you could..all I had to do was pick up my phone and seewho was on first…..

i thank my cuz Rick…I could ask him anything on a wimp..and he would drop all to save the day…

the men in his daughters lives…PaPa Bear…Goodegg…and Santa…They all deserve an award for what honor …respect…love they give our Daddy…

To My sisters.. My Gail. And My Amy L…there are no words when someone has your back hard..as you two..not for only your daddy but for me…sometimes..I just don’t even have to ask…my sister love is abundant..

My Daddy And Mom helped so many in this town..to grow..to sign a name to back you..so many countless things they done for people that I didn’t even know til in the latter years…AWESOME..that puts a puff in my heart…

the one thing I would give my daddy..and to this day I still know he doesn’t have..is..feeling WORTHY of all he has done and accomplished…he thinks he has not done a thing in ninety one years…(excuse me for typing this)OMG!…my heart hurts knowing this of him…

took enough of your time…This is what I would like to say…on that day…

 

Leave a Reply

